:Assured gifts is a fake"

suhail500
Community Member
dear all
When i see the diwali assured gifts offer from ebay, i remember sadly my experience during their valentine gifts offer.
I had purchased two items and opted for the free gifts through ebay about 6 months back.
Ebay never sent me the gifts, despite repeated communication with them.
So beware of the FAKE Offers !!! U will neveeeer receive them.
This incident has also reduced my transactions through ebay and loose belief in ebay.
Message 1 of 61
latest reply
60 REPLIES 60

I have purchased item no 280401925392 since there was an offer of a free DVD player with gift number 09DIWALI12. There was no place to enter the gift code while making payment so I sent the gift code immediately after payment. THERE IS NO STATEMENT THAT THE GIFT WILL BE FORFEITED IF THE GIFT CODE IS NOT ENTERED DURING PAYMENT. This is a false promise being made by Ebay and they are committing a fraud on customers. I am a journalist and I am taking this to the consumer protection forum and the media. Other people affected by this fraud please contact me

Let us stop multinational companies from defrauding Indians through nefarious schemes

Santosh
uncannybal@hotmail.com
Message 31 of 61
latest reply

muraliadee
Community Member
Well i agree that the free gift thing from ebay is one big fraud ,to lure junta in buying things.I had bought items during the monsoon offer and despite reminders there is nothing moving in that direction .All there so called call centre,live chat and customer care center is of no help at all.They have a totally unprofessional attitude.
I have almost stopped buying from ebay off late.Nobody seems to be bothered.Some how i feel its difficult to reach the big guys and the small guys are of no help other the the so called escalation of matter to their so called seniors.
Message 32 of 61
latest reply

killverine
Community Member
Dear Ebay Team,