cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Worst customer care and Gross negligence by customer care

I have been buying from eBay for the past 3 - 4 years. My last order was a new earphones. But ear phones sent were damaged / not working properly and USED. I raised a claim. I got a call twice form eBay customer care team which I was not able to pickup. But I'd replied to the mail on THE VERY SAME DAY I'd got the email. But the claim was closed with the reason that proof wasn't provided in a timely manner by the customer!

I called the customer care and I was told after being on hold for nearly 8 mins that the person who closed the case wasn't on the floor! And I was assured a call back on 2 - 3 days. Even after 15 days no body called me. Now I called the customer care again and the voice of the agent was VERY LOW. Inspite of my telling to speak up that never happened. But somehow I managed to tell him my problems and he promised to escalate the case. But it's been more than a week and no one called me back in this regard.

Claim ID: 447921

I got a mail asking for proof of damaged product on April 16th and I replied with proof on that very same day. Now I am being told that I didn't send a proof at all!

Now I may never purchase anything from ebay ever again. 

Message 1 of 4
latest reply
3 REPLIES 3

Re: Worst customer care and Gross negligence by customer care

I've decided to NEVER buy from ebay.

Message 2 of 4
latest reply

My Claim ID: 471364