Paypal money transfer

basafath
Community Member
Hi everybody
I am new to paypal and my question might sound silly to most of you out there.
I have a client who is sending my payment for my services through paypal. I have an unverified account with paypal which I created using my netsafe virtual debit card which is linked to my HDFC bank account. Now when my client sends money, where will this money go? Will it directly go to my HDFC bank account? Please help.
Thanks in advance.
Message 1 of 15
latest reply
14 REPLIES 14

Paypal money transfer

Hi,
It goes into your paypal account. Paypal is like a virtual bank. Once the money shows up in your paypal account it is safe to send the goods.
Once the total in paypal crosses the 150$ mark you can request it as a cheque to your address. You do not have to wait till monies reach the 150$ mark but it is cheaper to do so.
Onesimpleman
Message 2 of 15
latest reply

Paypal money transfer

PLEASE READ THE FOLLOWING, IT MAY BE OF HELP:
Hello,
Some of the most acclaimed members have outrightly rejected the idea that a "DEBIT CARD CAN BE USED TO LIFT THE PAYPAL WITHDRAWAL LIMIT AND GET VERIFIED".
I dont have a Credit Card but ultimately I came to verify my PayPal account 2 months back.

You can, as an Indian, verify your PayPal account using your VISA Debit Card from a Bank that has the facility of generating Virtual Credit Cards (like HDFC bank's NetSafe Cards) for online shopping.
The procedure is like this:
1. Generate a new Virtual Credit Card (INR 100 would do).
2. Enter the Credit Card details in the "Add a Credit Card" option of your PayPal account.
3. Login to your Virtual Credit Card service (like Netsafe Login for HDFC users).
4. Check for Transaction (Txn) Details tab.
5. The card you added to your PayPal account will show the details something like PAYPAL*EXPUSE1234, where 1234 denotes the 4-digit number you have to enter in your PayPal account (called the Expanded Use number).