cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help regarding courier of Gold and Diamond Jewellery

nkjewellersbaroda
Community Member
Dear Members,
I am new to Ebay and currently dealing with gold and diamond jewellery. I would like to know how to send my gold and diamond jewellery in India. I am unable to find any courier services which delievers jewellery in India.
If anyone knows about it, please email me to nkjewellersbaroda@yahoo.com
Thanks a lot.
Message 1 of 10
latest reply
9 REPLIES 9

Hi,
Speedpost from the good old post office accepts precious stones and jewellery.
"We acceptGold coins, Gold ornaments, bullion, precious,stones or jewellery provided the value of such insurance does not exceed one lakh rupees. (Earlier, the Limit was Rs. 10,000)
The maximum weight limit increased to 35 Kg from 20 Kg.)
Insurance facility as a value-added service for corporate customers under inland Speed Post as well as International Speed Post"

Make sure you insure your item for the full value. Also it is trackable online.
http://indiapost.gov.in/SpeedPost.html for more details.
http://indiapost.gov.in/Premium.htm to calculate the cost of shipment.
Regards
Onesimpleman
Message 2 of 10
latest reply

emailswarup
Community Member
Hi,

Go for SpeedPost. Those can even be sent by Regd. Post for Metro deliveries, if the customer have 2-3 days more to spare. However, it should preferably be insured. .
Best Regards 😄
Swarup
Kolkata

Best Regards 😄
Swarup
Kolkata

Message 3 of 10
latest reply

Hello onesimpleman,
I have missed you for a long time.I still remember how you helped me in those early days.
I want to say something which may be useful.There exists a departmental circular in indiapost which is probably dated 17/11/05.Mind you,this is not for public.They have stopped stamping merchandise on such articles,though they will not give anything in writing.Speak only.About insurance,well,they just wont under some pretext or other.