Help

ravinaga
Community Member
I am a new member to eBay.I won the item Ultra Slim 256 MB Mp4/Mp3/V.Rec/FM from the seller edreammedia and my order number is 9720458336.

My PaisaPay ID is 16852951930. The payment was made on 7 May 2006 but the payment has not been authorised even now and it says payment pending. Please guide me on what to do next as I am new to eBay. How much more days will it take to authorise the payment and send me the item? Also am I supposed to do or send something or will the payment be authorised without any problems as I expect from a INTERNATIONAL company like eBay.

I used to buy things online from Rediff.com before and it was very fast and Iwould have received the item by now. But I though eBay is better and I get such a response!

Please guide me on what to do next and how much more time it will take to authorise my pending payment!

Also the seller edreammedia is no longer registered with eBay. The seller became unregistered only a good 3-4 days after I ordered the item. Does this mean that after the payment has been authorised, the seller won't me the item?
Message 1 of 8
latest reply
7 REPLIES 7

Help

skyshopindia
Community Member
eBay PaisaPay generally take no time OLBT and 24 hrs to 48 hrs for clearing Credit Card Payment of more than Rs. 1000/-. Sometimes it took 5 days also when buyer is not conatactable. You please check your mailobox for any mail from PaisaPay dept. If money already charged on your Credit Card conatact eBay PaisaPay. Check the following link for details:
http://pages.ebay.in/help/community/paisapay-faq-payment.html

Regards
Skyshopindia
Message 2 of 8
latest reply

Help

techchase
Community Member
They might try to reach you over the phone, to verify the details.

They delay is just to ensure safety of the CC transaction. Its in our interest.

regards

AA
Message 3 of 8
latest reply

Help

ravinaga
Community Member
thanks for your prompt replies.