HIGHER THAN THE ACTUAL COST

ilyas.sherkhan
Community Member
HELLO,AS PER EBAYS POLICY WE WILL GET LOWER THAN THE ACTUAL PRICE,BUT I HAVE SEEN THAT NOKIA E71 IS 1000-1500 EXTRA THE ACTUAL VALUE.
IN SUBIKSHA,E-ZONE,THE MOBILE STORE I HAVE FOUND THE COSTING OF E71 THAT WAS 19700,20160,20029.& IN EBAY I HAVE SEEN 21300,21400........?
WHAT DOES IT MEAN,THE SELLER IS CLEVER & THE BUYER IS FOOL...?
EBAY SHOULD FEED A DATA OF PRICING SO THAT EVEN THE SELLER CANT GO BEYOND THE MARKET PRICE..
Message 1 of 4
latest reply
3 REPLIES 3

nivas_v
Community Member
Hi,
I am very new to ebay. When I saw the items in ebay I was really excited to know about the items and its price. I started searching for good items and offcourse experimenting on ebay goods also. Recently I have bid for 2 items microsd card and one mobile. For mobile the seller has given a list of features it has. By seeing those features everybody definetely get attracted towards it, and finally I got the mobile. But hwne I saw the mobile it looks good but it accessories(charger and headphone) are really bad, and there is no quailty in them and at the same time head set funcationality is very bad. When I contacted the seller he is saying that he has not mentioned that head set is hiher quality. So my question is when they list out the features of an item very attractively why ebay don't enforce them to list the drawbacks of the item. so that user can easily choose the good items with full knowledge. as we believe in ebay is a gret source for buying items I think they should enforce this on their sellers.
sorry I am not aware of all the features of ebay. If I put wrong comment please apologise me.
Message 2 of 4
latest reply

Hello,

ilyas.sherkhan