cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Who wants to buy on eBay? Contact me. I will tell you how they sell you fake products online.

shub1212
Community Member

eBay is one of the worst websites i have ever encountered. They will sell you products which look exactly like their original counter parts. The differences are so subtle that you won't be able to point out the fake one by looking. The difference is felt during usage, when you actually feel how bad is the quality of the product you just bought from eBay.

Let me tell you my story. I bought a JBL Micro Wireless Bluetooth Speaker from eBay. The seller shipped it over night and i was so happy. I opened the box and gladly showed the small powerful speaker to my friends just to tease them for i had bought a JBL product and they were using 1000 buck chinese crap.
Then i started playing random tracks on it with bluetooth and i felt something was wrong. At first i thought it was the low battery that was leading to distortion at high volume, so i plugged in my Nexus 5 charger to charge the speaker fully. Again i tried to play tracks and the distortion was still there, i felt nervous. Even those 1000 buck chinese crap my friends were using did not distort on full volume, but this was JBL, it isn't supposed to distort. Right then one of my friend also pointed to the fact that he has enjoyed music on JBL Micro Wireless earlier but that did not ever distort even on full volume.
I started having a bad feeling for this purchase. I started googling anything that said high volume distortion on JBL MIcro Wireless, and all i got was "this is an awesome product, it has a dedicated bass port and it does not distort even on high volume."